Day 24: Tuscon, Arizona

Sunshine and warmth in the winter is what my love for Arizona is based upon.  I’ve been to Arizona a few times with friends and it has been wonderful! I leave Indiana and it’s 20-30 degrees and landing in Arizona with it’s 70-80 degrees is like heaven on earth, however coming home is the complete opposite.  Last year it was below zero and I may have cried a little. I am not a fan of the cold.
A few years ago we were able to visit the Old Tuscon which was great! There was a live shoot out in the street between a few rival cowboys (wheet-whew!), we saw costumes from Little House on the Prairie and we got our picture taken as old timers (I was gagging from laughing so hard.) It would be a fun time for anyone interested in old cowboy movies, many were filmed in this small town, and a great place for kids!
Another favorite was going up on a small hike on the mountains. There was a group of us with some locals who knew where we were going so it made for a wonderful time! To make it better I did not see any snakes of any kind.

The tree to the left is a lemon tree. I carry a lemon around for about 6 hours just smelling it’s delicious aroma. Blue skies and rugged mountains.  Love!
Image

I just like this picture because it’s so random 🙂
Image

Leave a comment